Earthquake in OK!

So I had just arrived at work this morning, and was getting ready for my daily work load, when my cube walls shook, and the floor started to rattle and roll in a back and forth movement roughly north and south.
About 12 minutes later, the Geological services started reporting is as a 4.3 Richter scale earthquake, the strongest in a while (over a month) and the strongest I have felt here in Oklahoma.
I have to say, for the last 20 some years I was glad to live in Oklahoma where the major natural disasters are flash flooding and tornadoes, both of which you ample warning about if they are coming. With earthquakes you don’t get any warning, you are at the planet’s mercy!
So, now that we have become earthquake central I am ready to move.
Over and out.
Leave a Reply

