Health – Heart Condition Update

So, Friday, 19 June 2015, I went in for my heart check.

They prepped me, rolled me in, and I was back out about 4 hours after I arrived at the heart hospital.

Turns out, I am fine, the suspected blockage is only a little plaque build-up, which according to the cardiologist is unusual for someone my age, and yet again he wants me to be on a statin, but I refused once more and stated renal (kidney) failure in my mom being my concern.

He didn’t argue with me but asked if I wanted to try a different statin than Crestor, but I said no thank you i want to try to manage this through diet and exercise.

So, my next step will be to get back with Dr. Lewis in Texas and have him schedule the LabCorp tests he wants to run so he can prescribe his protocol to take care of my issue.

Leave a Reply

