Health – Heart Cath

Last week I updated you about my “heart condition” my cardiologist warned me about.

So, this last Friday I went to the cardiology lab and they performed a heart cath where they went in through my wrist, through my arm artery with a probe, and looked at the “affected” area.

Turns out I don’t have a blockage, I didn’t need a stent, but there is in fact some plaque buildup that is unusual for someone my age, so it still concerns my doctor and he still wants me on a statin.

That is not going to happen, of course, but I will make him happy and say I will take it, but I will pursue alternative means of cleaning up my cardiovascular system using the protocols Dr. Lewis from [insert company name here] in Texas has developed.

Anyway, I just wanted t post this update that I am in better shape than my doctor thought, and to reiterate that the current medical system is all about prescribing questionable medications to keep us paying for the physicians pharmaceutical payroll.

I will post another update after I get to talk to Dr. Lewis.

Leave a Reply

