Employment – Got a job and love it

So after being unemployed for around 7 months, I finally landed myself a job. I’d been hunting for a long time, and by chance so a job posting on Craigslist that sounded interesting, so I sent my resume and quoted the job posting in the email, highlighting my skills and other pertinent information.

I got a reply within a few hours and had an interview that Friday, July the 4th, 2014. I was interview by two cool guys that turned out to be my future co-workers. They recommended me to the boss (and CEO) and I cam in the following Monday to meet him and one of the guys.

We had a cool, candid, and long interview, which resulted in a job offer that day, followed the next day with my co-workers issuing me a tablet PC and getting me started that day.

It has been a wild ride of learning the operation since, but I feel like I have been there for a long time. We click, have similar personalities despite being very unique in our own ways, and similar work attitudes. And we like coffee. One of my co-workers makes awesome lattes. So it’s been a whirlwind of around 5 weeks, and I’m loving it. All I have to do is keep up with the learning and training, and make our clients happy, and I should have guaranteed longevity with this company.

The only thing that could currently pull me away from this is winning the lottery!

2 Responses to “Employment – Got a job and love it”

  1. […] Thoughts and Rantings « Employment – Got a job and love it Financial – Micro-tipping with ChangeTip […]

    Like

  2. […] benefits in health, life and retirement, and I am a much happier camper. So, I can say, I liked the last job very much, and I liked all the people I worked with, but I like this current job better; while I […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

