Story – The Riparian Buffer Tribe – Prologue

"Valuable information on conservation buf...

“Valuable information on conservation buffers is still flowing from Bear Creek in Story County, Iowa. A riparian buffer first established in 1990 on the Ron Risdal farm has been studied extensively for ten years; ten major findings have been gleaned from the research at the site.” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, I finally got around to writing the prologue to my story “The Riparian Buffer Tribe.”

I will be writing this story one paragraph at a time as I find time to do so. As I write the first revision of each paragraph, I will post it to BitBin, Tweet it to the world, and provide you with the link tot he content so you can read the story as it develops.

I have to go and take care of some real world family matters, so I will keep this short and provide you with a way to get to the content and how I’m going to lay out future posts with all the links to the content sequentially so you can read the whole thing.

As you can see below, there will be links to the the revised editions of the paragraphs. I am wide open to suggestions and corrections of my work. If you decide to send me a revision or correct, include your Bitcoin address if you have one, and I will put yours into the BitBin post so you get credit for the work.

When you click on one of the main links (i.e. “Prologue” in this case, you will be redirected to a CoinURL address, just hang tight for a minute and it will redirect you to the BitBin location.

The revisions after the main link will go directly to the BitBin location, so older content will bypass CoinURL. I can track statistics using CoinURL and also get paid a small amount of Bitcoin, so it will help me out since our household budget is getting slimmer by the day, and the statistics will tell me the traffic to the content.

Prologue Rev 0.01 0.00

Chapter 1 – Foundation Rev 0.01 0.00

I also plan on having guest authors that arise from you readers sending me corrections and suggestions. I am hoping that these guest authors might write short stories and novelettes to complement my story line. I imagine this will start happening as my story develops further and things get fleshed out, however, if someone can think of a short story that might describe the lead-in for a character that just appears briefly in my story, then please feel free to send me the outline for your idea, and if you want to proceed to write the story on your own blog and use BitBin and CoinURL the way I use to earn small amounts of Bitcoin in the process, let me know and I will send you a PDF that details how I do it.

Once your story is complete, just like I plan on publishing mine as an eBook, I would recommend you publish yours as an eBook as well. I will then publish a blog post and web page that will point to the eBooks.

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you return to the blog to read future postings of my developing story.

One Response to “Story – The Riparian Buffer Tribe – Prologue”

  1. […] RSS ← Story – The Riparian Buffer Tribe – Prologue […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

