Ramblings for 2013.01.26

The bitcoin logo

The bitcoin logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, it is Saturday, and as with most days when I am not at work, I still wake up fairly early, and while the rest of my family continues to sleep in, I get a chance to relax and devote a little time to catching up on the internet goings and occasionally update this blog.

So I have been following the Bitcoin phenomenon for a few months now, and I frequent Bitcoin faucets (websites offering free Bitcoin for a little interaction) and have been building up a small amount of the digital currency.

In the process of looking for more free Bitcoin sources, I found this site called BitBin and it allows you to post snippets of text and/or code and if you supply a Bitcoin address, any advertising revenue they get from this page being displayed, they give you a small share of the ad revenue.

I thought that is pretty neat, and also that I could combine that with another idea.

I was thinking about writing novelettes and short stories about the things that are important to me, some of which I share as blog posts here. All of these writings could stand on their own, but would combine into a bigger story line.

Where BitBin would come into play is that I would post paragraphs on BitBin, and then provide a link to the paragraph on this blog along with all the other links, giving the readers of this blog a chance to read my work as I produce it, while giving me a small amount of revenue from the click-through revenue from BitBin.

I think I will also add my PayPal and Dwolla account info with each post, so any one that thinks they would like to donate by making a micro-payment could do so.

Anyway, just some ideas… thrown out there and at you… feel free to comment…

Leave a Reply

