Ramblings for 2012.11.26

Well, just a quick blurb about Cyber Monday.

I had been thinking these last few weeks about replacing my iPhone 3GS with a Samsung Galaxy S2 for $0.99 today on Cyber Monday, but by the time I was able to get logged into AT&T or Amazon, they were all gone.

I also visited the store I usually take my phone issues to and they didn’t have any decent deals.

The front and base of the iPhone 3GS.

iPhone 3GS. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This just proved to me that these so-called “deals or sales” are not really all that good a deal. I did find out that AT&T currently offers a deal where you get $100 off one phone if you get two Samsung Galaxy series phones at the same time, so I will try to talk my son into a Galaxy S3 instead of a iPhone 5.

We shall see how well that goes over, LOL.

One Response to “Ramblings for 2012.11.26”

  1. […] Ramblings for 2012.11.26 (rmolby.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

