BitCoin – CoinURL

The bitcoin logo

The bitcoin logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have been semi-active in the BitCoin world for some time now, and I of course try to get some free BitCoin when I can, but I recently found a site called CoinURL that allows you to shorten links on web sites and social media (like the short links we all see on twitter and G+ a lot), and earn small amount of BitCoin in the process.

So, for example, the shortcut to this blog is http://cur.lv/25bo which takes you to a CoinURL ad page where you either wait for 15 seconds or click on the “Skip AD” button, and then it redirects you to the home page of my blog (or whatever page link you clicked on).

I will most likely use this for items where I have spent some time researching the subject matter, and I will give you the option to link directly to the content or help me montetize this blog by clicking on the CoinURL link instead.

Leave a Reply

