Kefir

A glass of kefir at a Polish cafe in London.

Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday I was talking about regaining some of my health; one of my current health issues is that I am lactose intolerant, or have become so over the last few years since I have come to the United States from Germany.

I think part of it is how they process milk and milk products here in the USA vs. Germany.

Well, when doing some research about lactose intolerance, I came across references to fermentation, and eventually Kefir.

I will not get into explaining what Kefir is, except its a fermented milk product. There is a very good Australian web site that has a wealth of information on Kefir, check out Dom’s Kefir in-site.

I plan on ordering some of his Kefir grains and give it a whirl.

Leave a Reply

