Dell M6500 BSODs and lock-ups

My employer bought me a Dell Precision M6500 laptop so I can run VMware virtualization on the road, but the darn thing has be unreliable as heck, randomly locking up solid or BSOD‘ing.

I finally got tired of it and Googled the issue, and guess what I found?

http://en.community.dell.com/support-forums/laptop/f/3518/t/19336090.aspx?PageIndex=5

Apparently this is a known condition and there is no fix for it right now!!!

I sure hope they find a solution because I can’t effectively use this thing if it locks up or BSODs all the time…!

Leave a Reply

